About Us

We are a committee of concerned citizens, activists and volunteers working to improve the lives and livelihoods of residents of Clayton County, Georgia and its cities, including Jonesboro, Forest Park, Lake City, Lovejoy, Riverdale, and Morrow. We are committed to a wide variety of progressive, pro-society causes, including the following:

  • Fiscal responsibility
  • civil and human rights
  • individual liberty
  • economic and labor justice
  • quality education
  • equitable and reliable transportation
  • veterans’ concerns
  • environmental protection

We are also the county branch of the Democratic Party of Georgia and the 5th and 13th congressional district committees.



1st Vice Chair


2nd Vice Chair


3rd Vice Chair

Salima Abdullah

Secretary and Treasurer

Sukari Johnson

Immediate Past Chair, Advisor

Upcoming Elections


  • College Park Mayor, Council Ward 3
  • Morrow Mayor, Council Seat Posts 2 and 4
  • Jonesboro Mayor, Council Post At-Large


  • U.S. President
  • U.S. House District 5
  • U.S. House District 13
  • Public Service Commission District 2 and 4 (special)
  • State Senate Districts 34 and 44
  • State House Districts 60, 63, 74, 75, 76, 77 and 78
  • County Commission Districts ?
  • School Board Districts ?